DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
by RJ L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2021 23:57:12

This bundle is phenomenal: deep, diverse, and flexible, with multiple versions (VTT and A1) of pretty much EVERY battle map included. As a dungeon master with a couple campaigns going (sometimes in the same week!), this collection is a godsend. Before, session prep included either searching the Internet for something I could use for my needs - oftentimes comng up short or hacking something awkwardly into place - or investing valuable prep time into designing it myself. Now, unless what I need is extremely specific, I can oftentimes find a handful of options for a combat encounter in this collection... and it takes minutes! Plus, at that price... I have zero regrets. So happy I bought this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
by Nathanael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2021 17:11:27

This bundle is a great bargin. I appreaciate and respect Seafoot Games for discounting this bundle so much. I have not used very many of the maps. There are some maps that are recolors of other maps to fit different themes, but there is still substantial variety in the bundle. My players are not ready to play in-person again yet, but the printability of these maps makes them perfect for in person sessions. The .pdf files have the pages labeled and numbered so that they can be printed on standard printer paper and taped, glued, or can otherwise be attached to each other perfectly. I haven't yet used a virtual tabletop, but the maps are also beautiful on screen and come with or without a grid for your needs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
30x20 Battlemap - Clockwork City Prison
by bug t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2021 12:57:34

If you feel that this product was poorly scanned, or had some other technical issue, please contact us and let us know about it so that we can resolve the issue.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
30x20 Battlemap - Clockwork City Prison
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
by Joseph C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2021 22:20:46

The value on this bundle is absolutely outageously good. Expect many of the maps to be variations (The same layout but lava themed, undead themed, desert themed, etc etc). Even so, there are more maps in here than I could use in a year of running games every week. I am very satisfied with the quality of the maps and the ease of implementation for VTT. THANK YOU for including the GRID size of every single map, I hate having to figure that out via trial and error after importing.

Also note that most of these are on the small side--absolutely great set pieces but not megadungeons by any means. Easily enough to support 1-2 sessions if fleshed out nicely. Solidly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
by Nate W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 13:06:04

The product is great, the delivery... not so much. I don't know if this is a publishers thing or drivethrough rpg's thing. There are so many files, but they are all in bundles of 4+ based on the map (each map has variations and vtt formats etc). Since they are not in a zip file, users are limited to either use the browser download of 10 at a time, or the app download. At least in the app you can select all, and it will download them in folders with the map's name on it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
by Sébastien M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2020 16:22:57

Very nice maps, high quality, very well-done. BUT. I must admit that I'm kinda disappointed. After goind thru all the maps to index them I feel like it's basically more or less 20 maps but reskinned. You got a wildeneress map, then the same at night, then the same with snow, then the same with snow at night. Then you have a portal/altar in purple, in red, in blue, in red with snow, in blue with tropical trees. It's still a nice package but the overall variety of the maps is surprising low. Is it worth it? I think so but once you used a specific setting your players will quickly realize it if you use the same map reskinned.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2020 03:07:10

As a new DM playing Dungeon World with a new group of players during quarantine, I've been gradually building up resources and techniques for what works and what doesn't. We've all been learning together.

I was hesitant to buy maps before, because I didn't want to wind up buying a bunch I'd never use, but the massive discount more than makes up for the small portion I'll ever be able to get to. This comes along at a perfect time. Can't wait to drop a few of these maps on my players.

The maps are excellent quality and there's a ridiculous number of them, along with prompts to get the creativity flowing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Seafoot Games - Underwood Market | 20x30 Battlemap
by Wilbur J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 02:47:14

Very cool maps. I purchased this product and more. Lots of cool detail. Is it okay to use this for streaming purposes? I hope to do so in the near future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Seafoot Games - Underwood Market | 20x30 Battlemap
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 09:57:24

I purchased this bundle because of the current world situation. As a result of the pandemic, my gaming group is now gaming online rather at our FLGS. Finding myself now running an online game, I found myself in need of virtual maps.

My initial reason for purchasing this bundle was the price. For the number of maps you get, compared to the price, the deal is too good to pass up.

In regards to the maps themselves:

The quality of the artwork is very good. The colors are nice, the lines are crisp. The images have good detail and stay clear even when zoomed in. The maps are offered with and without grids. There are also pdf versions. There are two levels of image quality: 300DPI and 72DPI. Important note: Roll20 (the online platform we chose) caps image size at 10mb. The 300DPI images are far too large for that. EX: The Primeval Forest map is 3.3mb at 72DPI and 41.7mb at 300DPI.

I should note that for online purposes, the 72DPI looks great. We used the primeval forest map last week and it worked very well.

As far as genre goes, most of these maps are solidly fantasy themed. However there is still a good bit of versatility for other genres. I used the primeval forest map in our Deadlands (Classic) game and plan on using a number of the others (bandit camps, forest roads, etc.)

So while I initially purchased for the price, I am very pleased with the quality of the maps and will be looking forward to future purchases.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quarantine Battlemap Bundle - 520+ Fantasy D&D Battlemaps for $39 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Seafoot Games - Dragons Den | 20x30 Battlemap
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2020 22:27:04

Works great for FG. I assume others as well. Thank you!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Seafoot Games - Dragons Den | 20x30 Battlemap
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Seafoot Games - Eternal Prison of the Dark One | 20x30 Battlemap
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2019 18:09:36

Great map! I am looking forward to working this one into my campaign!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Seafoot Games - Eternal Prison of the Dark One | 20x30 Battlemap
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Seafoot Games - Broken Prison of the Dark One | 20x30 Battlemap
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2019 18:09:19

Great map! I am looking forward to working this one into my campaign!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Seafoot Games - Broken Prison of the Dark One | 20x30 Battlemap
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates