DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Argan Argar Atlas
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2021 09:02:17

While the maps are comprehensive and exhaustive in this product, I deducted a star because there are no roads shown. On a scale of eight miles per hex there is no excuse for displaying major roads.

I also deducted a star because the key is only printed on the large-scale overview maps, and are unreadable; a comprehensive map is of little use without a key.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Argan Argar Atlas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Grindhouse: Volume 1
by Barry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2021 11:06:36

Very happy with the two senarios, well written and good handout print quality. Have played the Crimson King last night and it was enjoyed by the group. Perfect little one-shot or a jumping of point for a larger senario.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grindhouse: Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dregs of Clearwine
by Greta G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2021 18:20:26

If there is any setting for a fantasy role-playing game that benefits from a deep dive into a tiny section of a single, relatively small urban area, it is Glorantha. And Dregs of Clearwine is a fantastic book in that genre, because it allows you to construct your own webs of relationships between people for your own cities. Much like Gidlow's Citizens of the Lunar Empire, an essential product in my library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dregs of Clearwine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Grindhouse: Volume 1
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2021 18:04:57

From the cover with the Double Feature to the core material... it drips with timeline flavors. Layout is clean with alternating text to steer GMs from setting and ruling data. Cram packed with goodness... ok, evilness. A steal at twice the price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grindhouse: Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tales of the Casket Girls
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2021 19:37:11

Recently, I soloed my way through Tales of the Casket Girls (1$ at DriveThruRPG). It is an investigative adventure for Call of Cthulhu 7E, but I used the older 5th edition ruleset. I used the Solo Investigator’s Handbook as the solo engine. I did use the six characters which are included in the module. They are on a quest to find a missing person in the French Quarter of New Orleans in the 1920s.

I was planning on following the module, but the solo engine took things in a different direction when a secret door was found at the very first location (a home with a study). So, it turns out that the villain has the power to turn an ordinary hardback book into a Portal Tome. In the study, Elijah touched an odd book that had a smeared title name on the spine of the book. He did not make his saving throw. He opened it up, looked at the moving symbols, and then he knew there was a secret door nearby. He found it, walked through it, and then discovered a portal. The others could not follow him through the portal. It was a bizarre place, The Dimension of Portals. He did lose some sanity, he did get “infected”, and he did find a portal to bring him back. The bookstore was their second location. They found another portal book and they did not touch it. It was at the third location that all hell broke lose and yes Elijah eventually attacked the party. He was no longer human. So, they completed the mission, but only three characters survived, and they became members of The Order of the Daughters of the Temple Knights. Maybe you will have better luck. Great fun! Enjoy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of the Casket Girls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Grindhouse: Volume 1
by Connor W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2021 17:06:08

Fantastic stuff and a great price. Grindhouse Volume 1 is very no-nonsense, it knows what its doing and it gives it to you straight. The intro (trailers?) section does a tremendous job to map out how everything is put together, which is really appreciated by the busy/lazy Keeper, who just wants to get to putting their players through the grinder. The preamble also does well to show an awareness that everything below can and should be plundered, pillaged, ripped apart and put back together for your own use, which is an absolute foundation to good module writing. The content warning is comprehensive and mature. No spoilers but the scenarios themselves are very nice, with clear inspiration coming from The Things We Leave Behind, and Fear’s Sharp Little Needles, but with a tremendous amount of time, care, and Devil’s details that ‘Fear’s’ scenarios could not supply for obvious reasons. A really nice job has been done to differentiate between two games (in terms of style and mood) that otherwise have a lot of commonality. The design is simple but effective, the almost modern-day but not quite time-period is a nice niche, and the book certainly reaffirms all the worst things I have heard about the 70s and 80s. This is just a reader’s review, but the read being so quick and easy has been all the more encouraging for me to arrange my own Double -Feature screening as soon as I can.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grindhouse: Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Grindhouse: Volume 1
by Matthew A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2021 10:14:11

This is a great buy for the price. You get a Grindhouse double feature that is well-written, immersive, and perfectly caputures the grindhouse horror of the 1970s. It is a refreshing take on Call of Cthulhu games as, it seems, players/Loremasters are limited to the 1920s, or maybe the late 1800s via Cthulhu by Gaslight. Having a setting option that is a tad more contemporary is great, especially if you just want to run one-shots for your gaming group. The modules are organized well and are quite helpful for Loremasters who may be new to running Call of Cthulhu games. This product is a steal at this price. Buy it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bootleg Whiskey, Liquor, Champagne & Wine
by James O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2021 02:37:29

A fantastic scenario! I had a blast (as the Keeper) playing through this and the group loved it too. There is a great variety of vivid set pieces and I really enjoyed the nods to the Evil Dead movies (the trees in the woods) which were a lot of fun. The written presentation is excellent - really evocative with a fantastic selection of pictures and photos that evoke some great characters for the DM to roleplay; the map helps with instantly giving a sense of the overall geography of the story and the flow chart really helped me to attain a quick grasp of the material. Character sheets are all ready to go and are built into the narrative in satisfying ways! One of my favourite things about this module is it's use of Lovecraft's mythos - the nightmares and use of The Colour Out of Space (which is a personal favourite story) give it a sense of doom and the otherworldly which is lacking from some scenarios (that just feel regular horror scenarios). I can't wait for the next release!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bootleg Whiskey, Liquor, Champagne & Wine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

LEGION
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 20:53:52

Loved the layout and the quality of the print. Looks great with the rest of my RQ books. Some mean Broos in these pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

LEGION
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 16:40:47

Hello, This is the first and only book of non player characters stats I ever bought. But this book is not only that. Of course, you have a huge and amazing number of different broos. Just take a look and find what you want ! But I also really really appreciate the drawings. At that point I have to tell that the book's cover had a subtle attractive effect on me when I first saw it. Something like a chaotic taint ? A kind of "Glamour" spell ? Do not know. But inside the book there is a lot of very nice illustrations. I especially like the one on page 17 ! Also you will find new diseases (your players should fear) and a character name generator (so fun). I'm really happy with that, because I like to throw some broo bands sometimes during my campaigns. Just be carfeul because all those thed, malia, thanatar, bagog, cacodemon, porcharngo & others inside may have a Broo-otic effect on your mastering practices ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
by Alexandre G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 07:29:05

Fantastic book full of incredibly varied stat blocks for the vilest creatures in Glorantha. Chaotic creatures always takes longer to stat because of their chaotic nature, and potential to have absolutely random features and stats. This book makes it so much easier for a GM to build an encounter on the fly!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
by Eduardo M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 02:13:37

Beautiful book! Handy and really useful! Definetly worth buy it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
by Wesley S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 00:02:20

Loved it. Used some of the broo in a campaign to really strike the fear of Chaos into the party!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QAD: Pimper's Block - The Complete Collection
by Jonathan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2021 02:32:31

I have a perverse interest in creating stat blocks– I think I actually enjoy it. But there does come a time when it gets tiresome. At this point it is way easier to recycle old stat blocks from old scenarios.

And then along comes Pimper’s Block – a huge resource for gamemasters – a cornucopia of characters to choose from. And there is more besides, with extra information on skills, cults and culture, ransom and more. Looks like I won’t need to recycle stat blocks anymore!

A great source of NPCs and information.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QAD: Pimper's Block - The Complete Collection
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Horror at Right Hook
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2021 13:21:16

A fun fast track for adventureadventureadventureadventureadventure



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Horror at Right Hook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1125 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates