DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
Post-Apocalypse Sale













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Nemetondevos: Revised
by David K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2021 05:26:01

The main thing that strikes me about this book - which is absolutley sublime, and would easily be worth whatever amount of money the author asked for it - is how well it leans into the unknowable aspects of the Nemetondevos. Mysteries of the World cites that the Nemetondevos were reborn recently, but doesn't really go into what that means. This book perfectly explores the idea of a pantheon of gods that has been dead so long that they've forgotten what they used to be gods of, and that leaves the reader with a subtle sense of horror, the threat of an enemy you don't even know about. Of particular interest is how the author uses blank spots in our knowledge of the gods and makes them into great story hooks, expertly blending historical context with fantastical storytelling. Easily worth your time reading, and I await further publications from the author with interest.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nemetondevos: Revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The New Gods
by James M. F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2021 11:18:50

I probably wouldn't use this in a traditional game of Scion BUT it is fantastic for one focused souly on this pantheon. The writing is evocative, there are more than enough storyseeds to go around, and, honestly, who could pass up to be a Scion of the Atom?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The New Gods
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Chicago By Night Wallpapers (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by idorx t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2021 13:01:39

f you feel that this product was poorly scanned, or had some other technical issue, please contact us and let us know about it so that we can resolve the issue. img



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Chicago By Night Wallpapers (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

M20 The Art of Mage: 20 Years and More
by Björn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2021 13:04:02
More than trenchcoats and katanas - a Mephisto review

The Art of Mage - 20 years and more

For the anniversary edition of Mage M20, an accompanying artbook has been published, which tries to summarize twenty years of illustration history. Satyros Phil Brucato first looks back self-critically at the beginnings of Mage and the illustration style of "Trenchcoats and Katanas." Subsequently, the reader learns a bit about the workflow in the early years, when illustrations were still sent by mail, revealing glimpses into the early years of White Wolf.

However, the central part is titled Artistic Legacies, introducing many illustrators with a background, anecdotes, and stories - and especially their artistic work for Mage. The artbook impressively shows the range the illustrators have covered and how Mage's graphic representation has changed over the years. The last chapter also presents the illustrations of Mage M20 - and proves that Mage is not just a role-playing game of the 90s. In addition, chapters are dedicated to the signature characters as well as the creation of the Mage Tarot.

I enjoyed the mixture of texts and illustrations immensely because this excursion shows impressively how the complex topics of the most multifaceted game of the World of Darkness is also reflected in an incredible spectrum of artwork. Of the World of Darkness artbooks, this is my clear favorite so far.

(Björn Lippold)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
M20 The Art of Mage: 20 Years and More
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Beast Within Revised
by Björn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2021 13:01:48
Back to the beast within - a Mephisto review

The Beast Within - Revised Edition

The original anthology The Beast Within was published back in the early days of Vampire and originally presented 13 stories - fittingly introduced with the 13 clan illustrations. The new edition contains ten stories, two of which were not included in the original book. The setting is Vampire's version of San Francisco. The individual short stories cover very different topics: e.g., a desperate poet stumbling into the world of the kindred, a clanless vampire who is forced to search for his sire, an ancient South American vampire who awakens in a completely alien world.

The individual stories are varied and introduce interesting facets of the game world. However, San Francisco's kindred society plays only a limited role - at least in some stories. Nevertheless, this anthology is still good for learning about various aspects of the kindred of the World of Darkness - e.g., ancient vampires, the social order of clans, intrigues, and so on. From my perspective, the new edition is also an entertaining book in the world of Vampire.

(Björn Lippold)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Beast Within Revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Land-Dwellers!
by Björn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2021 12:59:46

Ordinary and not-so-ordinary heroes - a Mephisto review

Heroic Land-Dwellers!

For a quick start in They came from beneath the sea! the first sourcebook offers 16 characters, fleshed out with background and game statistics, who can face the horrors of beneath the sea as everyday heroes (or not-so-everyday heroes). There are several variants for each of the game's different archetypes: fences, KGB agents, famous adventurers, nuclear scientists, and other characters who have come into contact with the dangerous monsters and mysterious conspiracies of the game. In addition, there are entertaining short stories at the beginning and end of each book.

For gaming groups who want to hit the ground running (and/or have a high character attrition rate), the book offers a good range of coherently fleshed-out and well-illustrated pulp characters (who can also serve as non-player characters), so there should be something for everyone.

(Björn Lippold)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Land-Dwellers!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zeus! We Just Wanna Talk!
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2021 17:08:41

I read this Tasty Bit and I've never wanted to run Scion as much as I do right now. Thankfully for me at least, it doesn't require knowing a whole lot of mythology of the setting or the real world. It's versitle enough to run a game for new players to introduce them to Scion while having enough of a story to appeal to current players of Scion Origin, Heroes, or Demigod.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zeus! We Just Wanna Talk!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Children of the Blood (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by Bertil j. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2021 04:22:08

The book is a good supplement for GMs looking for ideas and players in the cult-making business. The book provides a rich set of new and old characters who can serve as good allies or antagonists for a campaign. The merits and flaws are generally only applicable if your character is in a cult. The same goes for the loresheets (Except the Hecata bloodlines) but, it is the book´s subject matter so, take it or leave it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Children of the Blood (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Children of the Blood (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by Jose B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2021 10:12:19

Another solid addition to the V5 game line. In particular really like that these Storyteller Player characters are focused on vampire religions and cults; the addition of new loresheets is always a seller for me as this book introduces some new bloodlines. Honestly, I think Matthew Dawkins and his writing team are really defining V5 in a creatively thematic direction. Beautifully illustrated and needs must be printed and added to my ever expanding 5th edition shelf.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trinity Continuum Core Rulebook
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2021 12:47:50

This is the most well-rounded, skinnable version of Storypath and I've started using it for all manner of games outside of the Trinity Universe. With only a few exceptions the rules are clear, simple, and versatile. Though this book is the basis for the various Trinity lines, it really works well on its own for all sorts of cinematic adventures. I also appreciate the care to show diversity throughout the artwork.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trinity Continuum Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Children of the Blood (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2021 08:46:01

Great V5 supplement adds in some returning characters and all new ones. New Merits and Lorsheets to expand on Cultsof the Blood Gods are all very well done. Owned it for two days and my players already have things they want to incorporate into our session



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Children of the Blood (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Children of the Blood (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by Jan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2021 08:22:33

A very good companion for Cults of the Blood Gods. New inspiring SPC characters and Bloodlines. More V5 Lore is always welcome! Money well spent :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Scurvy Band of Pirates
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2021 21:55:49

This is a nice short adventure for your Pugmire game featuring a variety of ready made characters from the various Realms of Pugmire books.

The jumpstart itself is fairly straight forward and easy to run. If you are already running a game it can easily fit in as a fun side quest as a break in the story or as a jumping off point for you to build on.

The ready made characters come from each of the three published books in the Pugmire line and gives good vareity of characters to help bring the party to life for new players. For on going games, this gives you a nice pre-made pirate crew of NPCs for your party to encounter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Scurvy Band of Pirates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Children of the Blood (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by Sharkey T. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2021 09:56:56

A very strong entry to the 5th Edition VtM gameline, providing a wealth of vivid characters that can fit into any Chronicle, long-awaited expansions to the game's list of Merits and Flaws, new Loresheets to capture the imagination and represent groups introduced in the larger Cults of the Blood Gods, and both the Milliner and Rosselini Giovanni families as Hecata Bloodlines. With this book, Onyx Path fills out the world of VtM in the little places, almost every single character writeup containing a loving reference to the past or a celebration of the little things that make Vampire: the Masquerade so compelling. Not to mention at least half a dozen interesting plot hooks that will make you want to incorporate them into your games.

The loresheets are a mechanical highlight, perhaps the best yet released in the game line, showcasing the familiarity that Onyx Path's writers and developers have earned with the V5 ruleset. Beautiful art, droves of ideas and inspiration, very solid. Some of the Merits and Flaws feel slightly awkward, lacking the wide range or specific categories Merits from the corebook posess, but mechanically they work well, and indeed Onyx Path has simply met overwhelming fan demand for more Merits and Flaws to choose from. As somebody who helped fund this book through Kickstarter, I find my money and support well spent and freely given. I dearly hope to see more V5 products from Onyx Path Publishing in future!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Children of the Blood (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Children of the Blood (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by MURILO S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2021 08:38:13

Interesting book, for those who want to create plots for your players about mistery cults and dark faiths. I got curious about the Osebo mention and I wanto to read more about them and the other Legacies. I'm neutral about the art (but I think it's better tham much of first edition). My favorite thing about this book is that I can change any group's integrante to better fit my chronicles. Nothing here is dull or locked.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1393 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates