DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Dragon's Stew - Sample Pages
by Sarah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2021 03:43:27

This book has given me more ideas for interesting characters than any other book that has come out in years.

Why I bought the book

  • Competitive Cooking Rules
  • Cooking and eating monsters
  • two seperate adventures that are just cooking shows mixed with D&D. LOVE IT!

What Surprised me.

  • The Druid Subclass is truly something special. The idea of sharing beast shape through potions is well thought out and I was amazed at the care taken to keep it balanced.
  • The art for the Paladin of Beauty always makes me smile.
  • The layout for the adventures are glorious.
  • The sheer number of backgrounds available for working class. Farming, shipping, cooking, serving, butlering. All wonderful ideas that I am happy to see explored.

The bad.

  • Kickstarter flubbed my email address so I never got my digital copy.
  • That's it. The worst thing I have to say about this book is that my players like the magic items more than I like them.

Are the D&D 5e cooking rules flawed. Yes. Does this book fix all of D&D's skill problems? No. Buy it anyway. This book is amazing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon's Stew - Sample Pages
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary: Caretaker Warlock (5e)
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2020 17:23:05

This is so cute, well thought, and just plain wholesome. I expect to either run or play with this class on a couple of sessions in a couple of weeks and I'm very excited about it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary: Caretaker Warlock (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
by Rachael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2019 18:35:43

LOVE this book! I got the PDFs and the art is wonderful I've used the animals for a few one shots and just for funsies but there is a lot of great info in here for the babies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by Rachael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2019 18:35:34

LOVE this book! I got the PDFs and the art is wonderful I've used the animals for a few one shots and just for funsies but there is a lot of great info in here for the babies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2019 13:37:42

I received this book as part of the Baby Bestiary 2 Kickstarter. It does an incredible job adding emotional depth and personality to a lot of fantasy creatures we perceive as throwaway encounters leading up to the big fight. The expressions between parent and child "monsters" are captured in amazing detail, and has crippled any future character of mine from just charging in to a fight and going for blood. This is a must for every GM!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2019 13:35:52

I Kickstartered the Baby Bestiary 2 after seeing samples of BB1. I cannot say how well this book does, adding emotional depth and personality to a lot of fantasy creatures we perceive as throwaway encounters leading up to the big fight. How the expressions of the "monsters" are captured between parent and child is amazing, and I think has crippled any future character of mine from just charging in to a fight and going for blood. This is a must for every GM!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by Stuart N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2019 11:11:35

Currently the material is great but why do I get sent to metalweavegames.com whenever I click on a link in the book.

If this gets resolved I will raise my rating.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hey Stuart, Metal Weave Games is my company, the one that both created and published the Baby Bestiary books. I took a look at the PDF and it appears the artist URLS are working fine and that the Metal Weave Games URL was broken, this was due to us launching a new website in the last few months. I've been meaning to make an update to the PDF, so I will include that fix in the PDF. If there is anything else you have issue with please feel free to reach out directly and let me know. Andreas
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2019 22:20:06

This Review was made after I bought both parts of the Baby Bestiary and used it in multiple One Shots aswell as one Campaign

Ill Focus my Review on 3 Aspects: The Art, The Writing and the Overall experience in Play

The Art: The Art in this Books is stunning, every Creature gets its own Full Page Artwork. There is not really much to say about how awesome the Artwork featured in this Book is, you just have to see for yourself.

The Writing: Most of the Book focuses on a "Field Guide" and explains how to handle each Creature with the Beginning of the Book acting as an Introduction to the Life of a Beastmaster and overall Rules on how to handle Baby Beasts.

The Experience: Adding the Book to any homebrew world is as easy as it gets, the Baby Bestiary works for every kind of player and since the Baby Beasts are more roleplay focused you dont have to worry about planning encounters with them. If you wish to add some combat capabilites to your little beast I would also recommend the Baby Bestiary 5e Beast Companion also made by Metal Weave Games.

So Overall I can only recommend this Product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Embers of the Forgotten Kingdom
by Zach N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2019 16:20:33

I immediately kickstarted this product when a friend linked me to its campaign; as a huge fan of the Soulsborne series, this supplement does a fine job of painting a new world and style of play for your fantasy RPG of choice.

As of this writing the supplemental guides for Dungeon World and D&D 5e are still being developed by Metal Weave Games. That being said a good GM will find the standalone book packed with interesting quest seeds, compelling and evocative art, and plenty of inspiration for building and roleplaying your own NPCs, boss encounters, and Magical Items.

While I did notice a few minor misspellings and typos here and there, the layout and quality of writing text make for a very compelling read. The Cycle of Ember will stay with you long after you put the book down.

While I would love to see some more mechanical details added to the product, or perhaps even an additional expansion in the future, I'm very pleased with the book that I got and can't wait to spring a Souls-inspired campaign on my players in the next few weeks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Embers of the Forgotten Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary 5e Beast Companion
by Agnieszka P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2018 02:51:01

My player absolutely adores her baby fire elemental spider, thank you so much for making all the fun moments with it possible!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary 5e Beast Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Atlas Animalia
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2018 08:50:49

A systemless expansion of monsters, all familiar yet entirely new. Things like, "sure we have owl bears, but what about a snow owl-polar bear (Powlbear)?".

If you read the Baby Beastiaries, you know the quality Metal Weave Games is known for but if you haven't, this is the perfect place to start.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas Animalia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary 5e Beast Companion
by kevin p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2018 21:41:57

Beautifully put togather and just what I needed for my campaign. The player's love their little mascot and now they can enjoy raising her.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary 5e Beast Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary: Caretaker Warlock (5e)
by Jodie D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2018 06:22:33

As adorable as expected. Lovely roleplay opportunities built in. Love the defensive patron best as it adds more melee options. Really looking forward to more updates.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary: Caretaker Warlock (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary 5e Beast Companion
by Antonio H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2018 10:58:12

This is an amazing product and exactly what me and my daughter were looking for to help manage and rear her rescued owlbear egg. Thank you so much for this product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary 5e Beast Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Embers of the Forgotten Kingdom
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2018 08:39:47

This creative setting inspired by a popular videogame series really lets you bring a grim and gritty feel to your tabletop games .A systemless sourcebook for tabletop RPGs, this is a great resource for GMs and players with a love for the dark fantasy genre . This book gives you a into the dark fantasy world of Kingdom Ember, giving you a veritable sandbox of various characters, archetypes and monsters in order to give your games a much more soulsian fluff along with tons of lore, bosses and some cool mechanics.

Overall, I really like how this book presents a setting that diverges from traditional D&D style, while adding some narrative mystery. The artwork is excellent and gives the right kind of feel while the writing adds depth and beautifully supplements the art. The layout is concise and clear and the content is neatly organized. A wide variety of systems are also supported to make coming up with games really easy and fun.

This is a must-have for fans of dark fantasy tabletop gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Embers of the Forgotten Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates