DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
100 Spam Emails to Find
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 02:19:20

Great table to fill the computers in your world with clutter. Well written, descriptive and believable. Great value for less than a buck!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Spam Emails to Find
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Pieces of Cyber Data to Bamboozle Players to Discover
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:42:41

Great table for a buck. It is exactly what it says it is. Each entry is actually pretty interesting. Nothing too unbelievable. They put good thought into these. You could easily turn any of these into a thread for your players to pull to turn into something bigger if you're creative enough. Or "sometimes a cigar is just a cigar".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Pieces of Cyber Data to Bamboozle Players to Discover
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Encounters in a Fey Forest (PFRPG)
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2021 12:15:24

100 Encounters in a Fey Forest presents us with short write ups of various encounters things that characters can run into passing threw a magical forest..This product much like many of the authors previous titles is well written and presents us with very interesting concepts. Its a great resource to have.

The only issue we have is mostly with layout ...it could use just a little bit of spacing between entries so its easier to fine what you are looking for in a quick glance. It would also benefit from a few more art pieces within the text to set the mood.

Overall, the product is a great addition to add flavor to any pathfinder game. Solid product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Encounters in a Fey Forest (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Encounters in a Fey Forest (5E)
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2021 12:15:03

100 Encounters in a Fey Forest presents us with short write ups of various encounters things that characters can run into passing threw a magical forest..This product much like many of the authors previous titles is well written and presents us with very interesting concepts. Its a great resource to have.

The only issue we have is mostly with layout ...it could use just a little bit of spacing between entries so its easier to fine what you are looking for in a quick glance. It would also benefit from a few more art pieces within the text to set the mood.

Overall, the product is a great addition to add flavor to any 5E game. Solid product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Encounters in a Fey Forest (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Encounters in a Fey Forest
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2021 12:14:13

100 Encounters in a Fey Forest presents us with short write ups of various encounters things that characters can run into passing threw a magical forest..This product much like many of the authors previous titles is well written and presents us with very interesting concepts. Its a great resource to have.

The only issue we have is mostly with layout ...it could use just a little bit of spacing between entries so its easier to fine what you are looking for in a quick glance. It would also benefit from a few more art pieces within the text to set the mood.

Overall, the product is a great addition to add flavor to any fantasy game and could easily be used in a Changeling game. Solid product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Encounters in a Fey Forest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

10 Ammunition Spells
by Bryan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2021 09:38:49

This brief PDF has some really good ideas for spells, and for the price I can't help but recommend it. However, note that text is confusing in places, so this will need some interpretation from the GM. The first place this is apparent is in the class spell lists. The hunter class description says that the hunter chooses spells from a combination of the druid and ranger spell lists, using the lower spell level if a spell appears on both lists; but the hunter here is given its own spell list that does not adhere to this rule. The warpriest class description says that the warpriest uses the cleric spell list, but the warpriest here is given its own separate spell list. And while it's a nice touch that the elementalist wizard school spell is identified, it is odd that the spell level changes for the specialist. Additionally, a lot of the spell text seems incomplete. For example, on a successful hit, twisting shot continues to deal damage for 1 round/level of the spellcaster as the arrow or other ammunition continues to twist in the wound. It seems like the target should be able to end this damage by taking some kind of action to remove the arrow. With many little details like this, it seems like this document would have benefited from another round of editing with a rules expert before going to print.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
10 Ammunition Spells
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Events for a Modern Street
by Hiland W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2021 12:22:40

This list of possible encounters contains many situations that we see as we go about our lives but typically we ignore them or they barely register in our thinking. The list doesn't specify that a certain event is malevolent or benign, that is left to the GM to determine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Events for a Modern Street
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Witches
by Neal L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2021 10:41:08

A solid collection, and a great second supplement from the author. Looking forward to seeing what she puts out next!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Witches
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cities of Sundara: Moüd (PFRPG)
by Steve B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2021 08:11:58

From the fiction leading into the text, to the history of the city, its loss and rediscovery... I'm impressed to say the least. Depth of flavour that runs throughout this crunch-lite setting supplement is consistently high quality with more than enough seeds to keep you coming back to Moüd for a very long time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cities of Sundara: Moüd (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cities of Sundara: Moüd (5E)
by Dara W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2021 02:52:56

I love how in a relatively short space, this product manages to paint a fascinating portrait of a 'city of the dead' unlike any other I've ever seen. It layers history and necromancy with conservation and reclamation, while setting up plenty of conflict from each faction. I would love to adventure in the lost city of Moüd! It serves as a distant mystery to tempt players through dangerous desert, and when you arrive, there's a lively trade in the magic of the dead!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cities of Sundara: Moüd (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cities of Sundara: Moüd (PFRPG)
by Isaiah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2021 18:56:29

This is a supplement for those who loved Libris Mortis from 3rd edition D&D. It provides a great example of a practical application of the material without restating it, though you do not need Libris Mortis to enjoy Cities of Sundara: Moud. In my opinion, this is better than the last Sundara supplement. This is just as fleshed out as Ironfire, and Neal definitely talks about all the ins and outs of a necromantic society that caters to both the living and the dead while also providing enough loose ends to work with and weave into an ongoing campaign. Indeed, it could be its own setting. Also, the half-dead are both flavorful and balanced. Cities of Sundara: Moud is a major bargain for the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cities of Sundara: Moüd (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cities of Sundara: Ironfire (PFRPG)
by Isaiah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2021 00:09:51

This product is amazing. Even if it hadn't contained any Pathfinder mechanics, I can honestly say I still would have bought it. I originally heard about this project on Facebook and asked the author a few questions about what this setting was about, and this definitely lives up to what he was saying. Ironfire does a great job of taking traditional high fantasy and revitalizing it, making things that would sound old ("dragonsteel," "ironfire," etc) and making them sound wondrous. The city itself is described meticulously; I could easily picture it in my head. In fact, I may end up putting this in my own campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cities of Sundara: Ironfire (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cities of Sundara: Ironfire (5E)
by Dara W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2021 23:50:20

It's rare to find a fantasy setting where what's new and unique about it is fully realized and integrated into its workings, rather than merely decorative. The city of Ironfire, thus far the first place we've visited in Sundara, takes its beating industrial heart and builds it into a working city- one built on promises instead of betrayals, with unique culture rooted in its beginnings and branching into something new and fascinating. And it belies the trope that an industrial, vulcanic city must perforce be grim, dour, and covered in soot- just as there is a plan with regards to adventure, so too is there an underlying plan with regards to the civic works that make Ironfire a place of invention and thriving infrastructure, and yet with plenty of room left for adventurous shenanigans! This place has a pulse, and makes good use of every piece of material it touches.

Ten out of ten, would buy again! And I can't wait to see where the trade-roads lead us next!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cities of Sundara: Ironfire (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Encounters in a Fey Forest (5E)
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2021 09:06:14

The party I'm GMing decided to take a trip to the Shadowfell to see the Mother of Witches, and so I found myself looking for some "dark fey" encounter ideas. I happened across this, and found enough (~20) to be able to sprinkle them in randomly to keep the players on their toes.

There aren't a ton of the darker sort of entries; most of them are intended for a more generic-high-fantasy-fey encounter. The descriptions are top notch and keep it short and sweet, and there's enough variety where it could be used for many, many sessions without any worry of repeat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Encounters in a Fey Forest (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Light Sources to Find in a Dungeon
by Vincent T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2020 20:21:42

I spent a dollar expenting to receive a list of 100 light sources one might find in a dungeon and that's indeed what this is. I have no notes. 5 stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Light Sources to Find in a Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates