DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
Post-Apocalypse Sale













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2021 16:45:51

a HIGHLY clear and comprehensive book on 1E!

my player's love using this in conjuntion with the offical rules is SUPER helpful in understanding 1e and helps run games as well!

highly recommend it!

i got the POD, paper cover, good POD.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2021 16:43:12

the POD is good. this adds to your 1E book and probably broke the balance, if you know, you know.

overall good book to add to the collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2021 15:46:21

firstly, these 20th WOD books are beef big books! just letting you know ahead of time.

now, this game is really fun! once in a while, i pull this game out and run a one off where a pack of werewolves are in a turf war and it's a fight to the death. super fun!

there are plenty in information and plot hooks in this book to have political intrigue type stories and heavy RP.

my only gripe, is that it takes 20-30 pages to finally get into how to make your character, it's a pain, but it is what it is.

overall, highly recommend this game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2021 19:19:13

the POD is solid. reading through the book is definitely a treat, reading through how Gygax thought about balancing classes how each class works etc.

my brother and i are enjoying reading through the PHB and are planning to play Tomb of the Lizard King module!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Players Handbook (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MgT Traveller Character Sheet
Publisher: Mongoose
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2021 17:42:40

i like this sheet than the official sheet, personally, the official sheets seems... bland? i don't know they don't stand out nor have character if you pardon the pun.

i like the flow chart here better as well, much clearer than the text.

worth the investment!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MgT Traveller Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mörk Borg English Character Sheets
Publisher: Free League Publishing
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2021 17:40:45

i like these sheets, though i'd recommend a greyscale print, but other than that. gets the job done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mörk Borg English Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

B1-9 In Search of Adventure (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2021 13:52:17

first, i want to give praise to the Customer Support when i reached out to them. i got the book, but it's printing was soooo poor, scanned printing way off, the glue binding was piss poor from pages 1-49, and it was good after page 50. after i got in contact and showed proof of the terrible binding and printing, they shipped it for free and much better print!

now, the book itself, this book is written as having all of the dungeons, and events from the B1-9, think of this as a Greatest Hits album versus buying individual albums. you get the best of from the B modules and either re-written or re-worked to connect all of these adventures as a giant campaign book.

the scans are good, the maps are easy to read, and the text is pretty good to read through as well. i also like the little texts underneath the modules and explain some behind the scenes info and such.

this is a handy book to run all of the modules as a giant campaign within the Known World of Mystara, it also tells you where your primarily city you will be going back to and which reigon.

overall, if you have any of the B modules and are running those, definitely use those, but if you want a condensed version of the B modules, this is a great book as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B1-9 In Search of Adventure (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
Publisher: Modiphius
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2021 13:23:57

this is a rules lite version of the Star Trek Adventures game, i'll be honest, i was very hesistant on diving into Star Trek because of the publisher's choice of dice system: the 2d20 system.

depending on the person, you will be for it, as it's more dies to roll and the mechanics encourages team work and play. against it, as it promotes tokens as rewards and the GM can easily be a dick and lulz i win, or indifferent, and just enjoy the game for what it is.

to qoute Todd Howard, it just works.

the 2d20 system is deceptively simple, the confusing part really is damage rolls and the distance of a zone.

that said, this is a quickstart guide its quick, easy to get through, and a good way to introduce your group to a new system and a familiar setting. my complaint for this quickstart, is i wish there is options for diplomancy as i feel that what a Star Fleet officer would push for, but for what this is, it's a good introduction albeit combat heavy.

if you want a better experience, i recommend seeking out the Starter Box set, it's a much better experience and has a 3 part mini campaign that introduces EVERYTHING the game has to offer, from piloting a shuttle, ground combat, a mystery, role play options, even space combat with your own starship (a Galaxy Class Cruiser oo la la!), and your actions dictates how everything plays out.

otherwise if you like this quickstart, definitely get the book.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: White Wolf
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 16:44:31

alright! so the POD i didn't realize how big this book would be. should have realized that when the PDF say it was 500+ pages of text.

anyways, where to even begin with this? the one game that started it all, the 90s edge in text form.

i had the opportunity to play this game a few months back before my group unfortunately disbanded, but we had a blast playing this game! role playing was seamless and the storytelling system is always good (depends on who you ask, but who doesn't like to roll more dice?)

overall great game, the POD is a heafty piece of literature but worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Traveller Core Rulebook
Publisher: Mongoose
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 16:16:31

i bought both the PDF and physical copy so i will be speaking on the physical copy.

Traveller 2e by Mongoose is pretty interesting, personally, i have been looking for a sci-fi space opera like game, and this game fits the bill. the life path is definitely the most fun and interesting that i have ran so far.

a couple of issues about the book, this issue is fixed with the PDF search function but with the book it's no excuse. the lack of an Index is jarring, like who thought this was a good idea?

another issue with this book is that while it has a lot of great information to get you started, this book assumes you'll play as a human, if you want to play an alien race, you will need the other books to try to play as another species. another issue is that the information for a lot of other ruling and optional rules are in other books. i know it'll increase the size of the book and price, but i feel if it had at least the information from the Travellers Companion book, i feel this book would definitely be a must own for everyone.

the game itself is fantastic though! my player's and i ran a one shot where there ship is attacked by space pirates and they have to fight them off before help can arrive. it was tense, fun, and a lot player's died. they want to run the game again, so we are as of this writing, running a campaign with a new group of travellers.

overall, this game is fun, a lot of the issues are writing and information issue, but honestly despite my complaints, this is definitely a must have sci-fi rpg game to have! next to Cyberpunk or Shadowrun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Traveller Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Master's Guide (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2021 19:40:21

the one that started it all!

reading the POD book, you can definitely see Gary Gygax design and his rulings as well. this is definitely advanced but it is pretty good in execution... for the most part. it isn't perfect but it is definitely a great time.

if you still find the DMG confusing, i recommend getting a copy of OSRIC as it helps clarify some rules and such.

overall great POD, wish the paper was a higher quality but it isn't a deal breaker.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Guide (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2021 19:27:28

the POD book is pretty good! the derpy dragon makes me laugh so i love looking at it.

the gloss does make it apparent that it is a scanned reprint, other than that, this is a good reprint.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Planewalker's Handbook (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 12:53:17

the printing on this book is great. everything you need to make a character for Planescape.

my only complaint, is the yellowish text is a little difficult to read, on PDF its fine, but in print sometimes it is hard to read.

other than that, a good scan of a great campaign setting!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Planewalker's Handbook (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2021 22:04:59

the phyisical printing of this box set is surprisely good!

the quality is great, the split between booklet box and the map is good, everything you need to run a Planescape campaign.

honestly this setting can be a fun, yet dark setting and really plays up the alignment of your character.

overall great print.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Player's Handbook, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2021 16:52:29

this review is about the physical print.

the paper back of the PHB is good. i wish DTRPG had the option to get a hardcover print, but it works what is available. the scans aren't back, the colors are washed, but that's expected on regular paper instead of premium paper.

overall, it isn't offensive, it does that job: a physical print of the PHB.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Handbook, Revised (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates