DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results













Back
Shadowplans - Pack #1 $4.99 $3.49
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
20 7
1 2
1 1
0 1
0 0
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2020 10:06:31

You get plenty for the price: three stlyes of map, each with a grid and no-grid option. It's VTT-ready, and well-designed. My only complaint is that I wish they would expand their product line to cover larger areas. But you will never regret buying a shadowplan. I bought all their products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by David K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2017 14:15:13

I like the map selection and the variety of maps. It's great to have three different types of maps for each venue. The only serious drawback is that dark maps are not very suitable for printing on home printers, especially injets. More contrast between floor and objects on the map would be really nice.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by gene c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2017 20:42:14

Shadowplan maps can be dark, but work well with roll20 except it can be hard to see grid if you use grids on your roll20 maps. Other than that, I really like the detail and that you get a planning map along with the tactical map. Can' t wait for more maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by Angela P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/05/2017 14:59:26

I got on here just to say that all of this creator's maps are fragging sexy. They size to roll20 well (somewhere in the 50x60 grid range) and the basic maps (black) are visually pleasing and I love the colors. I always seem to have a lot of problems sizing maps I find online to roll20 and I didn't have a lot of problems with once I figured out the grid range. I'll definitely be looking for more content from this creator.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by Erich W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2016 23:33:55

There are a view different "views" of each map. The are Basic, Blue, and White.

Basic is the "full art". Though it looks like there are things like furniture and desks and such drawn in the images are so saturated/dark these details are nearly invisible. I feel like I need a virtual flashlight. :) They are virtually unusable as drop in play maps. I just can't see any detail.

Blue are a blueprint style, that is just room and wall outlines with doors and windows marked via thicker/different color lines. White appears to be a printer friendly version of blue with a white background (This was a nice touch).

The low rating is due to the very poor visibility of the "Basic" i.e. full art maps. The preview images here in the product description are what you get. (I naively assumed they were "blacked out" as sample images to prevent piracy). The blue and white "blueprints" are very basic but seem funcitonal as something to print out and sketch or make notes on.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by Nick E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2016 15:51:01

A great collection of floor plans including,

1) Basic colour maps (.jpg and .pdf) 2) Colour maps with grid (.jpg and .pdf) 3) Colour maps with grid and security overlay (.jpg and .pdf) 4) 1-3 in "blue floorplan style" (.jpg and .pdf) 5) 1-3 in printer friendly white (.jpg and .pdf) 6) A security overlay .png, just the security data, no map and no whitespace 7) All the security icons in .png so you can add them to your own maps too.

All this for 10 maps.

Very handy and great value for money in my opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by Michael A. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 02/03/2016 19:08:19

Wow!

The shadowplans pack is in outstanding GM map resource for modern and near future roleplaying games. Shadowrun missions, Cthulhutech street investigations, and Werewolf: the Apocalypse monkeywrenching will all benefit from this product.

This map pack includes 10 seperate locations in multiple formats. Additionally, security overlay sheets are provided if stealth plays into your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2015 08:01:25

These maps are great, they do inspire a lot of shadowrun sessions. But the amount of maps is a bit lacking.

Would be nice with a nightclub, some seedy bars, and generally areas that you could expect shadowrunners to spend time in, rather than a 1-time use. atm, a little work has to be put into re-use of the maps.

Other than that, the size of the maps are a little too big for places like roll20, but this can be overcome with a bit of editing.

So, with the exception of the mentioned issues, its quite good, and I'm looking forward to more maps.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2015 02:18:04

The Plans are nice and detailed with furniture and so forth. The accompanying blueprint form is nice, but I can't help but think that the bright white on blue is a killer on ink for any who want to print this. I would probably to go into an image editing software and flip the colors so that they can be printed without costing a fortune. Sadly a gradient on the background makes it slightly difficult.

The overlays are nice, the amount of work they reduce from the GM would be immense, but it is an overlay only. Sadly they don't offer it precombined so if you wanted it printed, it would have to be on a transparency or you would have to open up an image editing program and manually overlay it then flatten it.

They do include all the stuff to create your own security set-ups which is a nice little touch.

I do like that these work for the near future, which meant that they also work in many modern era campaigns.

If you plan on using this as part of an electronic tabletop, this split is GREAT because you could show the blueprint, then allow them to download the security plans, then when they are on site or get cameras you show the furniture and such.

But printing? The PDF for printing is actually TERRIBLE, it's 32 pages of full color (most of the 8.5"x11" page is a blue or black gradient) designed to be tiled out. If I was printing from home, a single one of these would kill the ink in my printer. I would rather print only a 4-8 page version if I were to tile it myself at home.

Then, if I took it to a printshop, the images would be MUCH more useful as they can scale them up or down and the multipages only server to hamper any printing.

I can't image using the PDF versions at all.

So If you want to print this and not have each map cost a fortune to print, I think The GIMP or a similar editing suite is mandatory. The amount of work to do so is minimal and If you want to display on a screen projector then they are great though you need to make sure whatever you are using can handle overlaying transparencies.

For future additions, I would like to see additional versions of the maps optimized for printing and maps and blueprints that have the security overlay already embedded so I have less work to do before printing (without replacing the versions that are included, each which have their own purpose).

Due to how expensive these would be to print, and amount of effort required to turn the map into a printer friendly version, I give it 4/5 stars. It is well worth a purchase -- but know that there is effort required before you print if you want money in your wallet or ink in your printer by the time you are done. That said, this pack is good and worth a purchase.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi, Thanks for the feedback. The most recent release features a printer friendly (High contrast, white on black, orange doors, blue windows, no gradients) version of each map. If you send me an email steven.g.calder@googlemail.com I\'ll send you a free copy to take a look at those and tell me what you think. When I get some time later this week I\'ll go back through this map pack + the single releases and add similar printer friendly versions. Perhaps including optional scaled 6.25mm per square PDF\'s would help? I tend to play VTT these days so any other suggestions you could offer on things to improve the usefulness to printing players would be greatly appreciated. I\'d like it to be as use-able as possible. Thanks again, - Steven Calder (Shadowplans)
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by Charles D. B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2015 21:28:46

This is awesome! Exactly what I have been looking for. I like the clean art style with well thought out layouts, blueprints for each map, even security overlay icons! High Resolution and a great price. Been running a shadowrun game on Roll20.net and these maps are the best I've found (and believe me I've been looking). I really hope the artist makes more of these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Pack #1
Publisher: Shadowplans
by Łukasz K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2015 02:33:45

Very good assortment of scifi maps/plans, all images are high resolution (5000px and more) and quite detailed with consistent style. There aren't many scifi maps out there, so this pack is even more awesome. Plus it's easy on the pocket at 0,5$ per map. I can see myself using those in any cyberpunk game or space marines, basically anywhere that revolves around a team that is planning a raid on a building etc.

I hope the author will make more of such high quality scifi maps.

BTW: if I can make some suggestions for future plans then I'd love to see some of these: more office floors (megacorps have skyscrapers, so a few differing floor layouts would be cool), a sewer, a factory, a storehouse, a harbor, an airport, bazaar/marketplace, a hospital, a research lab.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates