DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results













Back
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
 
$8.00
Average Rating:4.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
20 1
5 2
1 2
1 2
2 2
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Dominic T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/07/2020 04:42:21

Well this is the GM's Screen Pack.

I own both the pdf version and the physical screen.

I have rated this product at 2 but I would give the physical version another for 3. The screen it's self is well made physcially, heavy duty and good quality and would rate the extra.

Frankly the pdf version is something of a disapointment.

The art on the outside of the GM's screen is cool and all but not much use in a pdf. The Gm's side ... has some of the tables you'll need to run the game but by no means all of them and a bunch more useless art. Oh it's pretty but I want functionalty. I've used this both printed out and the actual physical screen. In both cases I still had to be paging through the rule book to find extra tables. The trickest tables (crit results) are missing whereas how to heal them is. We do get costs for beer and lodging though? Combat in the Witcher is crunchy. I'm happy looking up the price of beer or a room or a hooker for the night but I really could have used the various crit tables right there guys! Frankly if you own the pdf of the main rules it would be better to print out the right tables and use them.

The rules expansion book gives us halflings (booooooo to generic fantasy races) a bunch of npc types (okay I guess) and the new Noble profession (which is pretty good) and some very back of a envelope rules on having a holding of land. The player and gm info is all sort of mashed together and frankly is not all that well edited together.

If I compare this to the only other new GM's screen I've bought lately :- Chaosium's GM's screen pack for Runequest Glorantha. Well it's night and day even at twice the price (for pdf version) it's just so much better. The screen itself has just as much great art but the Gm's side is loaded with really useful information and tables and I didnt have to go looking for extra's more than once in a while. The booklet that comes with it is much larger and has a ton of really well written scenario's and a sandbox setting. Frankly you could get years worth of play out of that thing. And the physical version comparison is even worse as then the price is much closer for two very well made screens. The RQG one is has better info and by being flipped to landscape panels covers a greater estate and just works better, both are of great build quality though, neither is flimsy and feel they's last getting hauled around.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 03/04/2020 05:29:13

An Endzeitgeist.com review

Okay, so, first things first: Since getting The Witcher RPG review done in time for the start of the Netflix show, and since I am pretty OCD, this review was moved up in my reviewing queue as well.

What is this? It is a GM’s screen for The Witcher RPG, with a 4-page pdf that includes the player-facing side, and one 4-page pdf for the GM-facing side. The player-facing side features, unsurprisingly, only artworks. This front is also included as a jpg.

The screen is accompanied by the “Lords & Lands”-booklet – which clocks in at 16 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page ToC, 1 page back cover, leaving us with 12 pages of content.

My review is based on the electronic version of this supplement – I don’t own the physical screen (since it is pretty expensive), and thus can’t comment on durability, material, etc.

All right, so, let’s start with the screen: On the first page, we have a list of actions you can take on the left-hand side; Default DCs and modifiers/light levels are included alongside ranges, damage locations and common cover tables.

The second page has all the information regarding healing, wounds and magical fumbles. The third page contains the rules for fixing broken gear…and also the basic guidelines for monsters per encounter, which struck me as odd. Currency conversion? Makes sense. The table for awarding I.P.? Less so, since it’s ultra generic anyways. The screen has a few peculiarities: For one, it sports several text blocks that are hard to parse in-game, and of dubious value regarding their information:

“By declaring a Fast Draw at the start of the round, you raise your initiative by +3 for that round by taking a -3 to your attack. However, you must make an attack and you cannot benefit from aiming or any other aim-related ability. If your weapon is not drawn, you may draw it as part of this action.”

You can’t tell me that you can’t present this information in a way that is easier to parse. That’s also a lot of real estate for a core rule.

Speaking of real estate: Know what’s not on the screen? A table that tells you what plants/critter parts, etc.contain Fulgur, Queberith, etc. Yes, this’d take up room – and there is none.

Know what we get instead of these actually useful things? An artwork on every page of the inside of the GM-screen.

-.-

I like artworks as much as the next guy, but these artworks are USELESS, and GM-screens are all about…UTILITY. Combine all artworks, and we have almost an entire (!!!) page of real estate LOST. That is a most puzzling, and imho rather bass-ackwards design decision.

Speaking of which: Puzzlingly, we begin the booklet with everyman NPC stats BEFORE we get the player-facing material – that makes no sense, and if you’re like me and prefer that players not have this information, it will annoy you to no end.

After this, we get the new halfling race, who receive +1 to Athletics, +2 to Wilderness Survival when calming, taming or controlling animals, and +5 to Resist Magic AND they may check to avoid mental control, even when this would usually not be allowed. Halflings can’t benefit from the positive effects of Witcher potions. They also enjoy near universal equality, and are even tolerated in the xenophobic North. Okay, does this mean halflings can see through e.g. Afan’s Mirror? Does it exclude them from using Vaults of Knowledge? I have no idea. In the absence of a proper descriptor in the base engine, this needs clarification. The write-up does not note how many siblings haflings are supposed to have; I assume human default, but it feels odd to me.

The booklet also features a new profession, the Noble, a profession that REALLY should have been in the core book. The noble’s defining signature skill is Notoriety, which is also added to the Reputation in their own and allied countries, half the value in hostile territories. I assume rounded down here, but the pdf doesn’t state as much. The skill tree includes gaining servants and an estate; really cool: There is a means to dabble in skills: If you invest in Dabble, you get two skill points in skills you have 0 ranks in, making them the jack-of-all-trades, if desired. One of the progressions of the skill tree focuses more on combat utility, on armored mounted combat, to be precise – so if you wanted to make a pompous knight from Toussaint? There you go.

But wait, estate? Yeah, there is a very basic one-page estate-building engine here, with 8 additions provided, ranging from barracks to greenhouse, etc. The estate is weird, in that it’ll be either overpowered, or nigh useless: If the party is moving a lot, it won’t matter as much – or at all, if the war engulfs it. What happens if an estate is lost? Can nobles be excommunicated by e.g. our friends of the flaming rose and lose their estate? Conversely, if nothing goes wrong and you play a gritty witcher game of survival, scrounging stuff together, etc., you get free resources without limits. The estate’s benefits should most assuredly have a cooldown or the like.

On the other hand, there are no costs to maintaining an estate, which make it feel somewhat cosmetic, like it’s generating materials ex nihilo. There are means to enhance locks to DC 18 and 20, but annoyingly, these do not further enhance the security for the torture chamber or secret room, if present – this can result, funnily enough, in the torture chamber having a worse lock than the rest of the estate. The low maximum DC here is also a bit lame. Where is the means to make a dungeon? A dimeritium-based magic-creature/mage-confinement cell? Where is the banquet hall that enhances the Host ability from another part of the skill tree? This is all so half-done, so opaque.

The final section of the book is probably the best – we get stats for flails, lamia, whips, etc, as well as 4 new alchemical items, which include berserker’s brew, celestine, cadaverine solution and summer ointment. From jars of leeches and masquerade masks to false coins, plague masks and vials of gut worms, we also get a couple of cool items regarding other gear – and yes, the weapons come with proper crafting diagram information, including costs for the diagrams.

Conclusion: Editing and formatting are very good on a formal level; on a rules-language level, I was less excited by what I found here. Layout adheres to the game’s two-column full-color standard, and the booklet sports two full-page full-color artworks, as well as a couple of smaller ones. The booklet comes fully bookmarked, in spite of its brevity.

Cody Pondsmith’s Witcher GM-screen and its associated booklet leave me in an odd place: I don’t think the GM-screen does a bad job, but neither does it do a good one. The amount of wasted space is strange, and the inclusion of these real-estate consuming textblocks of basic rules feels even stranger. The booklet suffers from the nonsensical decision of front-loading NPC-stats. I was not impressed by the halflings. The noble profession should have been in the core book, and the estate-running rules, sorry to say, are a joke – detailed estate rules could have easily filled a booklet of the entire size of this supplement. Easily.

This leaves me with only the NPCs and items to be excited about, which isn’t exactly a lot.

Don’t get me wrong, The Witcher RPG needed such an expansion – but it needed a proper one. Can you play Thronebreaker-like games with this? NO. Does it have a robust “command your own units”-engine? NO. Does it have proper estate-rules? NO.

This is a flimsy, flimsy and somewhat half-hearted attempt at making estates and Nobles work in the game. If you handwave a lot of things, then this might work for you. It does not work for me. At all.

As a whole, this supplement feels like a patch, like a mini-DLC, and not like one of the CD Projekt RED-variety with tons of content.

This is NOT per se a bad supplement, mind you – but it’s also not even close to being a good one. It doesn’t make me think I need the screen, and the booklet, as noted, failed to impress me.

All in all, my final verdict can’t exceed 2.5 stars, rounded down.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Blake O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2019 00:21:28

It is cool to see that there is more and more being added to the game, but what holds it back is that it feels like just a taste of what is to come. While I don't recommend getting it at full price, it was definitely worth it while on sale.

I really liked running a lord in my last couple sessions!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Roger L. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/16/2019 06:17:54

https://www.teilzeithelden.de/2019/09/09/rezension-lords-and-lands-a-witcher-trpg-expansion-cody-pondsmith/

Ein Jahr nach Erscheinen des Grundregelwerks veröffentlicht Talsorian Games die erste Erweiterung zum Hexer-Rollenspiel: Lords and Lands enthält neben einem Spielleiterschirm auch ein Regelheft, in dem der Name Programm ist: Der Adel und seine Ländereien kommen ins Spiel – außerdem Halblinge als neue Charakter-Option, ein NPC-Baukasten und neue Ausrüstung.

Am 29. Juli erschien das Grundregelwerk zu The Witcher Tabletop RPG aus dem Hause R. Talsorian Games und CD Projekt Red. Ein Jahr später, pünktlich zur diesjährigen GenCon in Indianapolis, hat R. Talsorian Games die erste Erweiterung zu seinem offiziellen Hexer-Rollenspiel herausgebracht. Die PDF-Version erschien am 1. August auf DriveThruRPG.com. Das Erweiterungspaket Lords and Lands ist das erste von mehreren angekündigten Erweiterungen und enthält einen Spielleiterschirm sowie ein Booklet mit neuen Spielinhalten: Eine Heldenklasse, eine spielbare Spezies, ein System zur Erschaffung von Alltags-NPC, ein Regelsystem zur Verwaltung von Ländereien und ein Kapitel mit Ausrüstung. Autor ist The Witcher TRPG-Chefentwickler Cody Pondsmith.

Inhaltsverzeichnis [zeigen]

Inhalt Der Spielleiterschirm Der vierteilige Spielleiterschirm entspricht weitgehend der Norm: außen bebildert, auf der Innenseite mit Tabellen für die wichtigsten spielrelevanten Regeln und Informationen bedruckt. Die Tabellen sind thematisch nach Farben sortiert, ihre Anordnung wirkt aber ziemlich willkürlich – zusammengehörige Regeln sind unzusammenhängend über den Schirm verteilt. Leider sind bei den Tabellen keine Seitenverweise zum Grundregelwerk angegeben.

Geht man davon aus, dass ein Spielleiterschirm vor allem das enthalten sollte, was man braucht, wenn es schnell gehen muss, erscheint die inhaltliche Auswahl mancher Tabellen befremdlich – genauso wie das Fehlen von einigen anderen. So haben es beispielsweise die recht wichtigen Regeln zu Wortgefechten („verbal combat“) nicht auf den Schirm geschafft, dafür aber beispielsweise allgemeine Tipps zum Spielleiten, die eher nicht spontan zum Einsatz kommen werden.

Davon abgesehen stellt sich auch die Frage, ob wirklich auf jeder der vier Innenseiten des Schirms eine größere Illustration hätte eingebaut werden müssen. Natürlich sind Dekoration und Ambiente am Tisch auch für den SL wichtig – hier allerdings wird dann doch viel Platz verschenkt, auf dem man noch die eine oder andere hilfreiche Spielregel hätte unterbringen können. Das ist vor allem ärgerlich, wenn man bedenkt, dass es in diesem Bereich zum Witcher-RPG längst brauchbare und gut strukturierte Fan-Produkte im Internet gibt, beispielsweise diese Spielleiterschirm-Einlage auf GM-Binder.

Das Booklet Das beigelegte Heft zum Spielleiterschirm enthält die eigentliche Erweiterung, in der es um die namensgebenden Lords und Lands geht. Das Cover ziert, thematisch passend, ein Bild von Königin Meve von Lyrien und Rivien, bekannt aus dem Videospiel Thronebreaker: A Witcher Tale.

In aller Knappheit: Allerwelts-NSC Das erste Kapitel widmet sich auf vier Seiten der Erschaffung von Allerwelts-NPC für die eigene Witcher-Kampagne. Dazu wird im Grunde das normale Charaktererschaffungs-System aus dem Grundregelwerk verwendet, allerdings mit stark eingeschränkten Optionen und deutlich weniger Punkten. Die Anleitung zur Erstellung solcher Charaktere beansprucht mit reichlich Fülltext eine Seite, weitere drei Seiten liefern insgesamt sechs beispielhaft ausgearbeitete Allerwelts-NPC, darunter Handwerker, Gelehrte und Künstler. Wer hier spielfertige Kontrahenten für seine Gruppe, wie etwa Stadtwachen oder Ähnliches, erwartet hat, wird enttäuscht.

Kurz und gut: Halblinge Eine weitere Buchseite beschäftigt sich mit der neuen spielbaren Spezies, den Halblingen, und liefert eine allgemeine Beschreibung, die spielmechanischen Eigenschaften, einen Einblick in die Halbling-Gesellschaft und als Ergänzung ein paar Tipps zum Lebenslauf-Modul für Halbling-Charaktere sowie eine Übersicht zum sozialen Status der Halblinge in verschiedenen Ländern. Das Ganze ist kompakt und übersichtlich, wie bei den anderen Spezies im Grundregelwerk, und liefert alle wesentlichen Informationen. Im Spiel bieten die Halblinge mit ihrer angeborenen Magieresistenz sicherlich einige neue und reizvolle Möglichkeiten. Dass allerdings die komplette vorausgehende Seite für eine nichtssagende Füll-Illustration verwendet wird, der Halbling dafür aber ohne Bebilderung auskommt, ist nur schwer nachvollziehbar.

Skilltree der neuen Charakterklasse Adel verpflichtet: Die neue Charakterklasse Mit dem Noble, also dem Adligen, bringt Talsorian eine neue spielbare Charakterklasse an den Start – komplett mit eigener Klassen-Fähigkeit und Spezialfertigkeiten-Baum. Spielmechanisch macht der Adlige einen Spagat zwischen sozialen und kämpferischen Eigenschaften: Als Dilettant wird er zum Alleskönner und außerdem zum geschickten Blender. Als Ritter ist er im berittenen Kampf besonders gefährlich, kann seine Gruppe moralisch unterstützen und seine Rüstung aktiv einsetzen, um Schaden zu negieren. Als Anführer schließlich kann der Adlige Kommandos geben und so Verbündete unterstützen. Er kann sich außerdem ein Gefolge aus NPC-Dienern aufbauen und am Ende sogar sein eigenes Anwesen verschaffen.

Kurztrip in die Immobilienwelt Witcher-Fans kennen die Erweiterung Blood&Wine zu The Witcher 3, in der Geralt sein eigenes kleines Weingut nach seinen Vorlieben gestalten kann. Ganz in diesem Sinne funktioniert auch das Anwesen-System von Lords and Lands. Als Spielercharakter würde Geralt dabei aber in die Röhre gucken, denn Estate ist eine exklusive Fähigkeit der neuen Adligen-Klasse und steht anderen Charakterklassen nicht zur Verfügung.

Aber auch für einen frisch erstellten Adligen-Charakter bleibt die eigene Burg mit ausgedehnten Ländereien, einer großen Anzahl Gefolgsleute und Einkünften, die einen adligen Lebensstil tragen würden, ein Luftschloss – selbst voll aufgewertet verschafft die Estate-Fertigkeit ihrem Besitzer bestenfalls ein mittelgroßes Landgut. Das zugehörige Ausbau-System umfasst eine Buchseite und ermöglicht dem Adligen, sein Anwesen um bestimmte Gebäude, spezielles Personal oder andere Ausstattung zu erweitern, die jeweils mit wenigen Sätzen beschrieben werden – beispielsweise eine Folterkammer, ein Arzt, ein Gewächshaus oder Werkstätten. Ist der Adlige daheim, kann er diese Einrichtungen nutzen – auf Reisen fern der Heimat hingegen hat er aber nichts davon. Das Anwesen erwirtschaftet für den Adligen außerdem kein Geld und er kann sein Gefolge (das ohnehin nur aus Allerwelts-NPC besteht) auch nicht ohne weiteres für Unternehmungen außerhalb seiner Ländereien einsetzen.

Durch alle diese Limitierungen stellt die Anwesen-Option insgesamt kaum mehr als ein nettes Gimmick dar und wird wohl in den meisten etablierten Gruppen ungenutzt bleiben – sofern der Spielleiter die Option nicht per Hausregel auch anderen Klassen verfügbar machen will.

Ausrüstungs-Update: Dies und das Die letzten beiden Seiten des Booklets enthalten das zweite Ausrüstungs-Update der Reihe Rodolf‘s Wagon – die erste Ausgabe gibt es auf der Homepage von R. Talsorian Games. Das bunt gemischte Sammelsurium an neuer Ausrüstung umfasst fünf eher exotische Waffen, vier alchemistische Rezepturen und acht ganz verschiedene allgemeine Ausrüstungsgegenstände, darunter gefälschte Münzen, Vergoldung für Ausrüstungsgegenstände und eine Pestmaske. Alles in allem eine ziemlich willkürlich zusammengewürfelt wirkende Auswahl von „nice to haves“ und nichts, was den meisten Gruppen sonderlich gefehlt haben dürfte.

Erscheinungsbild Der Gesamtumfang von Lords and Lands ist nicht üppig. Im Paket enthalten sind der Spielleiterschirm mit vier Paneelen im A4-Format und das Booklet mit 16 Seiten – von denen nach Abzug von Deckblatt, Impressum, Index, zwei ganzseitigen Innenillustrationen und dem Rückencover aber nur 10 Seiten tatsächlicher Inhalt übrig bleiben. Da wir zur Rezension die digitale Download-Version der Erweiterung benutzt haben, können wir über die Qualität des gedruckten Produkts leider keine Aussagen machen.

Was die Gestaltung betrifft, ist der Spielleiterschirm dekorativ gemacht. Er ist von beiden Seiten vollfarbig gestaltet, auf der den Spielern am Tisch zugewandten Außenseite werden vierzehn bunte Artworks aus dem Witcher-Videospiel-Franchise gezeigt. Die Bilder sind durchgängig von guter Qualität. Dazu kommt das Booklet, ebenfalls im A4-Format und in Vollfarbe. Layout und Bebilderungen entsprechen dem Grundregelwerk und wirken professionell – auch hier wurden durchgängig farbige und hochwertige Concept Arts und Illustrationen aus den Witcher– und Gwent-Videospielen verwendet – darunter allerdings auch einige, die man schon aus dem Grundregelwerk kennt. Größere Fehler in Text und Layout sind keine aufgefallen.

Fazit Lords and Lands kann sich irgendwie nicht recht entscheiden, ob es nun lieber Fisch oder Fleisch sein möchte. Der Spielleiterschirm ohne das Booklet hätte kaum den Namen Erweiterung verdient, aber für eine ernstzunehmende Erweiterung ist das Booklet einfach zu dünn. Viele Inhalte sind so knapp und oberflächlich angerissen, dass ein nennenswerter Zugewinn am Spieltisch fraglich ist. Das Ländereien-System ist nur für eine sehr kleine Zielgruppe relevant und auch der neue NSC-Generator ist zwar nett, aber absolut nichts, was ein findiger Spielleiter sich nicht auch selbst schnell zusammenbasteln könnte. Immerhin, mit den Halblingen und Adligen wird das Angebot an spielbaren Charakterkonzepten etwas vielfältiger und auch über ein paar Ausrüstungs-Optionen dürften sich einige Spieler und Spielleiter freuen.

Beim Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis macht Lords and Lands leider keine gute Figur. Mit 25 US-Dollar ist der Preis, verglichen mit dem mehr als 300-seitigen Witcher TRPG-Grundregelwerk für 25 (als PDF) beziehungsweise 50 (gedruckt) US-Dollar ziemlich happig. Was die Druckversion angeht, lässt sich der Preis vielleicht noch durch die Produktionskosten rechtfertigen – bei der digitalen Ausgabe ist das freilich kein Argument. Letztere gibt es momentan zwar zum halben Preis – wie lange diese Aktion dauern soll, ist aber unbekannt.

Insgesamt ist Lords and Lands deshalb eher ein Produkt für Sammler und diejenigen Spieler, die unbedingt alle offiziellen Regelwerks-Optionen zur Verfügung haben wollen. Natürlich kommen Hardcore-Halbling-Fans und alle, die unbedingt schon mal einen aufgeblasenen Chevaliér aus Toussaint spielen wollten, kaum um die Erweiterung herum. Alle anderen werden, wenn sie beim Grundregelwerk bleiben, allerdings kaum etwas verpassen. Entsprechend mittelmäßig fällt deshalb auch unsere Wertung aus.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by George S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2019 17:31:50

I have to say that I am a bit disappointed in this. I know it's considered basically a GM screen, but the Lords and Lands made it sound like we'd get some concrete information regarding management of lands and raising private militias or armies.

I'm also a bit perplexed by some of the Noble skills. Most notably the one regarding raising skills.

In short, I think it's a bit overpriced for what we got. Then again, it's 12 ish bucks as of the time I write this. I certainly would be hollering louder if was the "full price" of 25.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Jacob S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2019 05:25:22

The GM Screen contains useful quick reference tables that, as most games do, have tables that are more scattered than one would like for quick reference. Most importantly (to me) it doesn't commit the cardinal sin of having a weapons/armor table on the GM screen.

The GM Screen includes:

  • Social Standing
  • Bonus Melee Damage & Unarmed
  • Weapon Effects
  • Effect Table
  • Actions
  • Fast Draw
  • Extra Attacks & Defense
  • Diffuclty Checks
  • Example Modifiers
  • Light Level modifiers
  • Ranges & Target DC
  • Human Damage Location
  • Common Cover Table
  • Falling
  • Critical Wounds Table
  • Death Saves
  • Stabilization
  • Stabilizing Criticals
  • Healing Over Time
  • Healing Critical Wounds
  • Healing Hands or Healing Spells
  • Viggor
  • Magic Fumble Table
  • Elemental Fumble Effects
  • Learning Magic
  • Fixing Broken Weapons & Armor
  • Encounters
  • Number of Monsters = Players + 2
  • Curses: Penance & Suffering
  • I.P. Rewards
  • Currency
  • Selling Goods
  • Lodging
  • Food & Drink
  • Services

The Booklet itself contains:

  • People of the Contenint (Quick Reference NPCs)
    • Artisan
    • Criminal
    • Entertainer
    • Laborer
    • Merchant
    • Scholar
  • Hafling Race (Playable)
  • Noble Profession (Playable)
    • Noble Skill Tree
    • Estate Rules
  • Rodwolf's Wagon (New Tiems)
    • Item Descriptions

Some people are complaining about the price, honestly with myself I bought the physical good and got a coupon at a convention making it $5. It's a four star reveiw because I think if I buy a physical good I should just get the PDF.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2019 14:23:36

This is a great GM Screen for the Witcher TRPG!

It also has Lords and Lands an additional and small expansion to the original book.

Good material to have in your game!

Do I wish it was longer? Absolutly, but the GM screen is a must!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by SMiki L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2019 16:20:33

16 pages, of which only 10 contain actual content. In half the price of the core book, which has 336 pages. Hell, goddamn Easy Mode has 32 pages, and is free. I don't believe what I bought. I don't believe you are actually selling this.

Don't get me wrong, I love The Witcher universe, I love your game. But this is absurd.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Levente K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2019 13:15:48
  • 10 pages of content for the price of the corebook
  • the gm screen contains a bunch of tables and info that could be looked up from the book when needed, maybe once per session, or already calculated into the charactersheets, however misses the most used tables like melee fumble table or critical wounds or verbal combat

This is poor value for the money and a great disappointment :( .



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates